top of page
Buscar
  • Foto del escritorBarbara Gonzalez

Lockdown Far From my Homeland - Finding a Second Home

Actualizado: 27 nov 2020

Since the school closed in March 2020 due to Corona Virus, we've had to adapt to our current circumstances. Facing uncertainty, confusion and homesickness.


We're currently 18 students that could not go back home, so we're all staying on campus, looking forward to seeing all of our friends and families again.


Despite the struggle, we've been able to find strength among the adversities, and developing our friendships beyond to what we would have imagined.


I feel truly grateful to have a place where to stay and count with the support of my closer ones. Memories that I will always carry with me.

Photo - Enjoying the sunset and the views of Kilimanjaro


Here I linked some of the highlights:

  1. Practicing Capoeira with Albe - the most famous youtuber in Timor Leste

  2. Walking around an empty Kijana (one of the boarding houses)

  3. Baking home-made bread and eating humus with friends


22 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo
bottom of page